The second 3-year privatization program for the years 2014–2016 was approved by the Executive Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of 1 July, 2013, No. 1111-p.
In the absence of directly formulated state policy tasks in this area, the document contained a reference to achieving the goals and objectives stipulated in the state program of the Russian Federation “Management of the Federal Property” (without any specification), and Executive Order of the President of the Russian Federation No. 596 of 7 May, 2012, “On the Long-Term State Economic Policy” which provided for completing by 2016 the withdrawal of the state from the capital of “non-oil and gas sector” companies that are not natural monopoly holders or defense industry organizations.

As in the case of the previous privatization program, numerous changes and additions were introduced to the forecast privatization plan for 2014–2016. Since its approval, 90 relevant normative legal acts have been adopted, of which 28 were issued in 2016, 37 in 2015, 22 in 2014, and 3 in December 2013. Thus, in terms of the number of the adjustments, the privatization program of 2014–2016 much exceeded the program of 2011–2013 as there were only 50 normative legal acts issued to make changes to the latter.

In terms of financing, the highlight of the program was selling the largest companies’ federal stocks of shares by special resolutions of the Russian government with the help of investment consultants specially invited for this, on the basis of amendments to the existing privatization law, which were adopted in the spring of 2010. All in all, in 2014–2016, 5 such deals with shares of Russian partially government-owned companies were conducted (in 2014, there were 2 such deals, in 2016 – 3), totaling 1113.7 billion rubles. This exceeded the forecast of possible budget revenues from the largest transactions in the amount of 1 trillion rubles contained in the first 3-year privatization program for the yeas 2011–2013 (in the program of 2014–2016, there was no such assessment).

Although in the years 2011–2013, 13 deals with shares of the largest joint-stock companies were struck with the help of investment advisers, which is 2.6 times more than in 2014–2016, their total amount was almost half as much (585 billion rubles). However, without the Rosneft deal that was struck in late 2016, the ratio would be in favor of the first 3-year privatization program, as the total amount of the largest transactions for 2014–2016 would be then 402.9 billion rubles.

Their nature also changed radically. Of the 13 deals struck in 2011–2013, 3 did not have a direct budgetary effect, reducing the government’s stake or the stake of government-controlled companies in the capital (e.g., the placement of additional issues of shares of the United Grain Company and VTB Bank, as well as ROSNEFTEGAZ selling 5.66% of Rosneft shares to BP as part of acquiring TNK-BP shares by Rosneft itself). In aggregate (256.6 billion rubles), they accounted for about 44% of the total amount of the largest transactions.

In 2014–2016, almost all largest transactions were budget revenue generating, including the Rosneft deal which, thanks to a special regulatory support, helped to replenish the federal budget in difficult financial and economic conditions. The sale of 19.5% of Rosneft shares to the alliance of foreign investors represented by the Swiss company Glencore and the Qatar Investment Authority for 710.8 billion rubles had a quasi-privatization character, being at the interface of the public sector of the economy management problems. These funds went to the budget not directly but as dividends of ROSNEFTEGAZ which is a parent company of Rosneft. For this, a corresponding amendment was made to the law on the federal budget of the year 2016. Other major transactions conducted on the basis of individual decisions were selling stocks of shares of INTER RAO UES (13.76%, 18.8 billion rubles) and Arkhangelsk Trawl Fleet (100%, 2.2 billion rubles) in 2014, Bashneft (50.08%, 329.69 billion rubles) and ALROSA (10.9%, 52.18 billion rubles) in 2016.

As for the implementation of the privatization program otherwise (apart from the largest transactions), according to the Federal Property Management Agency’s report on the implementation of the privatization forecast plan (program) of 2014–2016, by 2016, after just three years of the privatization program, 389 federal stocks of shares (equity interests) were sold, which is approximately 1.9 times less than in the period of 2011–2013, but comparable to the indicator of 2008–2010. In terms of budget revenues, the program was formally not only fulfilled but overfulfilled as the amount of income from the sale of stocks of shares (equity interests) of business entities that were not the largest ones (more than 24.8 billion rubles) was much higher than the income forecast contained in it (3 billion rubles annually, or a total of 9 billion rubles, excluding transactions with shares of major companies). However, it was less than in 2011–2013 (about 25.7 billion rubles), not to mention the impact of the inflation that had taken place.

The number of federal state unitary enterprises in relation to which the Federal Property Management Agency issued directives on privatization terms in 2014–2016 (125 enterprises) decreased significantly (more than 1.7 times). At the same time, one can note the continuing prevalence of the practice of converting federal state unitary enterprises into joint stock companies (115 entities, while only 10 were converted into limited liability companies) together with a significant reduction in the share of enterprises reincorporated as joint-stock companies as part of creating vertically integrated structures (less than 1/4 versus more than 2/3 in the years 2011–2013). For this part of the privatization program, in 2014–2016, decisions were made on the conditions of the privatization of 30 federal state unitary enterprises and shares of 141 joint stock companies, and the activities related to creating 14 vertically integrated structures (or almost 3/4 of the number of those supported by the country’s leadership) were fully completed.

Other distinctive features of the privatization program 2014–2016 were:
– the development of a new organizational mechanism for selling privatized property, according to which a large and growing share of transactions (besides the largest ones) is provided by independent sellers (mainly the Auction House of the Russian Federation) and the Federal Property Management Agency’s local offices which in 2014 received the rights to sell a lot of stock of shares and other property;

– some success in involving industry specific strategic investors in the privatization process who are interested in further developing the assets they sell (Arkhangelsk Trawl Fleet, Vnukovo and Sheremetyevo airports), although for a positive assessment of these examples, further monitoring of their development over a period of time is needed, especially that of the fulfillment of the commitments undertaken by investors;

– a breakthrough in selling treasury objects (their number increased by more than 5 times compared to 2011–2013);

– the launch of online sales of the property being privatized, which took more than 6 years to be implemented after such a possibility was provided for in the law on privatization in the spring of 2010.

In general, the results of the second 3-year privatization program (2014–2016) were more modest by most parameters than the results of the first one (2011–2013). This is quite natural in the new economic and political situation that developed in 2014. It determined a rigid priority of the budget approach, which ultimately became dominating for various innovations.

Georgy Malginov – PhD, Head of the Ownership and Corporate Governance Department

Вторая 3-летняя приватизационная программа на 2014–2016 гг. была утверждена распоряжением Правительства РФ от 1 июля 2013 г. № 1111-р.

При отсутствии напрямую сформулированных задач государственной политики в данной сфере в документе содержалась отсылка на достижение целей и задач, предусмотренных государственной программой Российской Федерации «Управление федеральным имуществом» (без всякой конкретизации), и Указ Президента РФ от 7 мая 2012 г. № 596 «О долгосрочной государственной экономической политике», которым предусматривалось завершение до 2016 г. выхода государства из капитала компаний «несырьевого сектора», не относящихся к субъектам естественных монополий и организациям оборонного комплекса.

Как и в случае с предыдущей приватизационной программой, в прогнозный план приватизации на 2014–2016 гг. стали вноситься многочисленные изменения и дополнения. Всего с момента его утверждения было принято 90 соответствующих нормативно-правовых актов (НПА), из которых 28 было издано в 2016 г., 37 – в 2015 г, 22 – в 2014 г., а еще 3 – в декабре 2013 г. Таким образом, по интенсивности корректировок приватизационная программа 2014–2016 гг. намного превзошла программу 2011–2013 гг., по изменениям в которой было выпущено около 50 НПА.

С финансовой точки зрения, основным содержанием программы стали продажи федеральных пакетов акций крупнейших компаний по специальным решениям правительства РФ с помощью привлекаемых для этого инвестиционных консультантов на основании поправок в действующий закон о приватизации, принятых весной 2010 г. Всего за 2014–2016 гг. было проведено 5 таких сделок с акциями российских компаний с госучастием (в 2014 г. – 2, в 2016 г. – 3) на общую сумму 1113,7 млрд руб., что превысило содержавшийся в первой 3-летней приватизационной программе на 2011–2013 гг. прогноз возможных бюджетных доходов от крупнейших сделок в размере 1 трлн руб. (в завершившейся программе 2014–2016 гг. такая оценка отсутствовала).

Хотя в 2011–2013 гг. было реализовано 13 сделок с акциями крупнейших акционерных обществ, осуществленных с привлечением инвестиционных консультантов, что в 2,6 раза больше, чем в 2014–2016 гг., их общая сумма оказалась почти вдвое меньшей (585 млрд руб.). Однако без сделки по «Роснефти», состоявшейся в конце 2016 г., соотношение было бы в пользу первой 3-летней приватизационной программы, ибо при таком раскладе общая сумма крупнейших сделок за 2014–2016 гг. составит около 402,9 млрд руб.

Радикально поменялось и их содержание. В 2011–2013 гг. из 13 сделок 3 не имели прямого бюджетного эффекта, представляя сокращение доли государства или контролируемых им компаний в капитале (размещение дополнительных эмиссий акций ОАО «Объединенная зерновая компания» и «Банк ВТБ»), а также продажа «РОСНЕФТЕГАЗом» 5,66% акций ОАО «Роснефть» в пользу BP в рамках сделки по приобретению акций TНK-BP самой «Роснефтью»). В совокупности (256,6 млрд руб.) на их долю пришлось около 44% всей суммы по крупнейшим сделкам.  

В 2014–2016 гг. бюджетообразующими являлись почти все крупнейшие сделки, включая и сделку по «Роснефти», которая благодаря особому нормативному обеспечению стала важным подспорьем для пополнения федерального бюджета в весьма непростых финансово-экономических условиях. Продажа 19,5% акций «Роснефти» альянсу зарубежных инвесторов в лице швейцарской компании Glencore и суверенного фонда Катара за 710,8 млрд руб. носила квазиприватизационный характер, находясь на стыке с проблематикой управления государственным сектором экономики. Указанные средства поступили в бюджет не напрямую, а в виде дивидендов самого «РОСНЕФТЕГАЗа», выступающего по отношению к «Роснефти» в роли материнской компании, для чего в закон о федеральном бюджете на минувший 2016 г. была принята соответствующая поправка. Другими крупнейшими сделками, проведенными на основании отдельных решений, были продажи пакетов акций ОАО «ИНТЕР РАО ЕЭС» (13,76%, 18,8 млрд руб.) и «Архангельский траловый флот» (100%, 2,2 млрд руб.) в 2014 г., ПАО «Башнефть» (50,08%, 329,69 млрд руб.) и АК АЛРОСА (10,9%, 52,18 млрд руб.) в 2016 г.

Что касается выполнения программы приватизации в остальной части (помимо крупнейших сделок), то, по данным Отчета Росимущества о выполнении прогнозного плана (программы) приватизации 2014–2016 гг., в 2016 г. всего за три года действия приватизационной программы было продано 389 федеральных пакетов акций (долей участия), что примерно в 1,9 раза меньше по сравнению с периодом 2011–2013 гг., но сопоставимо с показателем за 2008–2010 гг. В отношении бюджетных доходов программа формально была не только выполнена, но и перевыполнена, поскольку сумма поступлений от продажи пакетов акций (долей) хозяйственных обществ, не относящихся к крупнейшим (более 24,8 млрд руб.) намного превысила содержавшийся в ней прогноз поступлений (3 млрд руб. ежегодно, или суммарно 9 млрд руб., без учета сделок с акциями крупнейших компаний). Однако она оказалась меньшей, чем в 2011–2013 гг. (около 25,7 млрд руб.), не говоря уже о влиянии имевшей место инфляции.

Заметно (более чем в 1,7 раза) сократилась численность федеральных государственных унитарных предприятий (ФГУПов), в отношении которых в 2014–2016 гг. Росимуществом были изданы распоряжения об условиях приватизации (125 ед.). При этом можно отметить сохраняющееся преобладание практики преобразования ФГУПов в АО (115 ед. и лишь 10 ед. – в ООО) при существенном сокращении доли предприятий, акционированных в рамках формирования вертикально-интегрированных структур (ВИС) (менее 1/4 против более 2/3 за 2011–2013 гг.). В этой части приватизационной программы в 2014–2016 гг. были приняты решения об условиях приватизации 30 ФГУПов и акций 141 АО, полностью завершены мероприятия в рамках формирования 14 ВИС (или почти 3/4 от количества тех, в отношении которых имелись решения руководства страны).

Другими особенностями приватизационной программы 2014–2016 гг. явились:

   – формирование нового организационного механизма продаж приватизируемого имущества, когда большая и все возрастающая доля сделок (помимо крупнейших) обеспечивается независимыми продавцами (в основном – АО «Российский аукционный дом») и территориальными управлениями Росимущества, получившими в 2014 г. полномочия по продаже большого количества пакетов акций и объектов иного имущества;
   – некоторые успехи в части вовлечения в приватизацию профильных стратегических инвесторов, заинтересованных в дальнейшем развитии продаваемых им активов (АТФ, столичные аэропорты Внуково и Шереметьево), хотя для позитивной оценки этих примеров требуется дальнейший мониторинг их развития на протяжении определенного времени, особенно выполнения взятых инвесторами обязательств;
   – прорыв в части продажи объектов казны (их количество выросло по сравнению с 2011–2013 гг. более чем в 5 раз);
   – запуск продаж приватизируемого имущества в электронном виде, потребовавший для своей реализации более 6 лет после того, как такая возможность была предусмотрена в законе о приватизации еще весной 2010 г.

В целом итоги второй 3-летней приватизационной программы (2014–2016 гг.) по большинству параметров оказались скромнее результатов первой (2011–2013 гг.), что довольно закономерно в условиях новой экономико-политической ситуации, сложившейся уже в 2014 г. Она обусловила жесткий приоритет бюджетного подхода, чему в конечном итоге оказались подчинены и различные новации.

Георгий Мальгинов – к.э.н., зав. лабораторией проблем собственности и корпоративного управления