On 11–12 April, Oryol hosted Gaidar Readings – “Sustainable Economic Growth: Political and Social Prerequisites”, organized by the Gaidar Institute, the Yegor Gaidar Foundation, and the Central Russian Institute of Management – RANEPA Oryol branch.

Director of the Central Russian Institute of Management – RANEPA Oryol branch Pavel Merkulov and a representative of the Government of the Oryol region delivered welcoming speeches.

RANEPA rector Vladimir Mau spoke about the post-crisis structural transformation of the economy. Pavel Merkulov delivered the report “Youth entrepreneurship as a factor of sustainable social and economic growth”.

Gaidar Institute leading researcher Alexey Vedev spoke about the medium-term forecast of the development of the Russian economy.

Gaidar Institute leading researcher Ilya Sokolov presented the report “The budget as an instrument of structural transformations in the Russian economy”. He said that the federal budget still maintains an inert spending structure as non-productive expenses continue to be the main expenditure item: the share of army and social expenditures is about 60% of all federal budget expenditures. According to him, in the period from 2000 to 2016, social expenditures showed the most significant growth. Their share in GDP increased by 1.8 times, their share in the spending structure – by more than 1.6 times (from 21.6% to 34.3% of total expenditure). At the same time, in the period from 2000 to 2016, the share of spending on national defense in GDP increased by 1.6 times while its share in the spending structure grew by 1.5 times.

“The budget can not be called a development budget, because productive expenditures – those on human capital and infrastructure, which is a stable trend in recent years – were underfinanced. In the budget of the enlarged government, our productive expenditures make 11% of GDP while total expenditures make 35–36% of GDP (in the federal budget, this share is half as big – 15%),” Ilya Sokolov noted.

   

At the same time, the volume of productive expenditures that ensure long-term economic growth is insufficient. “Increasing productive expenditures through reducing unproductive ones is impossible on a full scale because of the Russian society’s traditionally high demand for income redistribution and public goods, as well as due to changes in geopolitical conditions,” Ilya Sokolov stressed.

Presentation to the report >>>

Второй день Гайдаровских чтений открылся пленарной сессией «Устойчивый экономический рост: политические и социальные предпосылки», которую провел Исполнительный директор Института Гайдара Сергей Приходько.

С приветственным словом выступили директор Среднерусского института управления – филиала РАНХиГС Павел Меркулов, а также представитель Правительства Орловской области. 

Ректор РАНХиГС Владимир Мау в своем выступлении рассказал о посткризисном структурном преобразовании экономики. Директор Среднерусского института управления – филиала РАНХиГС Павел Меркулов выступил с докладом «Молодежное предпринимательство как фактор устойчивого социально-экономического роста».

Ведущий научный сотрудник Института Гайдара Алексей Ведев рассказал о среднесрочном прогнозе развития российской экономики.

Ведущий научный сотрудник Института Гайдара Илья Соколов представил доклад «Бюджет как инструмент структурных преобразований в российской экономике», в котором было отмечено, что федеральный бюджет по-прежнему сохраняет инертную структуру расходов, поскольку основной статьей в структуре продолжают оставаться непроизводительные расходы – доля силовых и социальных расходов составляет порядка 60% всех расходов федерального бюджета. По его словам, с 2000 г. по 2016 г. наиболее существенно выросли социальные расходы. В 1,8 раза в долях ВВП и более чем в 1,6 раза увеличилась их доля в структуре расходов (с 21,6% до 34,3% от общего объема расходов). В свою очередь расходы на национальную оборону с 2000 г. по 2016 г. выросли в 1,6 раз в долях ВВП, и в 1,5 раз увеличилась их доля в структуре расходов.

«Бюджет нельзя назвать бюджетом развития, т.к. происходило недофинансирование производительных расходов – на человеческий капитал и инфраструктуру (что является устойчивым трендом последних лет). В бюджете расширенного правительства у нас производительные расходы составляют 11% ВВП при общем объеме расходов в 35–36% ВВП (у федерального бюджета эта доля в два раза ниже – 15%)», – отметил Илья Соколов.

 

Вместе с тем недостаточный объем производительных расходов, обеспечивающих долгосрочный экономический рост. «Увеличение производительных расходов за счет сокращения непроизводительных расходов в полном объеме невозможно в силу традиционно высокого запроса российского общества на перераспределение доходов и предоставление общественных благ, а также вследствие изменившихся геополитических условий», – подчеркнул Илья Соколов.

Презентация к докладу >>>

Упоминания:

1.Сайт правительства Орловской области : В Орле открылись Гайдаровские чтения «Устойчивый экономический рост: политические и социальные предпосылки»
2.Первый областной портал новостей: Гайдаровские чтения
3.РИА 57: В Орле стартовали Гайдаровские чтения